c64917_8k.htm -- Converted by SEC Publisher, created by BCL Technologies Inc., for SEC Filing

Washington, DC 20549



Pursuant to Section 13 or Section 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): March 25, 2011 (March 22, 2011)

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

New York  1-09453  13-3156768 
(State or other jurisdiction  (Commission  (IRS Employer 
of incorporation)  File Number)  Identification No.) 

85 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York 10003
(Address of principal executive offices, with zip code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: (212) 206-8800

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

[   ]  Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425) 
[   ]  Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12) 
[   ]  Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b)) 
[   ]  Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c)) 


Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

     On March 22, 2011, ARK Restaurants Corp. (the “Company”) held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders. At the meeting, stockholders re-elected all nine directors nominated by the Company’s Board of Directors and ratified the appointment of J.H. Cohn LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the 2011 fiscal year.

Set forth below are the final voting results for each of the proposals.

Proposal 1 – Election of Directors

     The following individuals were elected to serve as directors of the Company until the 2012 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and until their successors have been duly elected and qualified. The voting results were as follows:

Director    Votes For    Votes Withheld    Broker Non-Votes 
Michael Weinstein    2,433,045    65,626    799,026 
Robert Towers    2,493,345    5,326    799,026 
Vincent Pascal    2,443,035    55,636    799,026 
Paul Gordon    2,432,632    66,039    799,026 
Bruce R. Lewin    2,497,120    1,551    799,026 
Marcia Allen    2,495,909    2,762    799,026 
Steven Shulman    2,496,910    1,761    799,026 
Arthur Stainman    2,496,714    1.957    799,026 
Stephen Novick    2,484,307    14,364    799,026 

Proposal 2 – Ratification of Appointment of Independent Auditors

     The appointment of J.H. Cohn LLP to serve as the Company’s independent auditors for the 2011 fiscal year was ratified. The voting results were as follows:

Votes For    Votes Against    Abstentions 
3,286,874    3,318    7,505 


     Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

  By: /s/ Michael Weinstein   
    Name: Michael Weinstein   
    Title: Chief Executive Officer   
Date: March 24, 2011